Aug. 12: Andreescu makes Rogers Cup History August 12 2019 Roger Lajoie and Tom Tebbutt recap the Men and Women's Rogers Cup finals, we hear from retired tennis player Jimmy Arias, plus another

The Rogers Cup, part of the US Open Series of tournaments, is the only tournament to change venues each year between Montreal and Toronto. In 2021, the men led by defending champion Rafa Nadal are heading back to Toronto, while the women led by defending champion Bianca Andreescu will be in Montreal. Aug 11, 2009 · History: Del Potro made his Rogers Cup debut in 2007, losing in the first round, and his tournament record so far is 0-1. But following a break-out 2008 season, any match record before then is The 2019 Canadian Open (branded as the 2019 Rogers Cup presented by National Bank for sponsorship reasons) were outdoor hard court tennis tournaments played from August 5–11, 2019, as part of the 2019 US Open Series. The Top Women in Tennis Return to the 2019 Rogers Cup in Toronto. Hard courts, hard lines and a place where “love” is a bad word. For nine days this August, tennis frenzy takes over Toronto. Formerly known as the Canadian Masters, the Rogers Cup is a two-part split tournament. Federer in action at the 2006 Rogers Cup in Toronto. Federer is a two-time champion at the Coupe Rogers, besting Andy Roddick and Richard Gasquet respectively in successive Toronto finals in 2004

View the 2019 ATP Singles results for including every match, game and set for each round.

Aug 11, 2019 · Serena Williams, left, is consoled by Bianca Andreescu after retiring from Sunday's Rogers Cup final. Frank Gunn/The Canadian Press via AP Williams' retirement was the last of several high-profile

Rogers Cup presented by National Bank is a prestigious professional tennis tournament organized by Tennis Canada. Since 1881 for the men and 1892 for the women, the best players in the world have showcased their skills on Canadian courts.

Aug 11, 2019 · The singles portion of the Rogers Cup concludes Sunday in Toronto. On the men’s side, top-seeded Rafael Nadal will face eighth-seeded Daniil Medvedev of Russia. The winner will take home